Array ( ) Array ( )

2023 Annual Awards

The 2023 LeadingAge Annual Award recipients will be honored at the LeadingAge Annual Meeting + EXPO, November 5-8 in Chicago, IL. Nominations are due by June 16, 2023.

Award Nominations Are Open

The LeadingAge Awards honor members who demonstrate the best in aging services leadership, are passionate about quality and innovation, and make outstanding contributions to our field. Nominees must be associated with a LeadingAge-member organization to be eligible for consideration.

Award of Honor

The LeadingAge Award of Honor is presented to an individual who, through their body of work to the present day, has provided nationally significant, transformative leadership in aging services. The person selected is a visionary leader and builder who has made exceptional contributions to the field and the common good.

Joan Anne McHugh Award

The Joan Anne McHugh Award for Leadership in Long-Term Services and Supports (LTSS) Nursing recognizes a Director of Nursing or Assistant Director of Nursing who creates a supportive and engaged workplace environment by displaying excellent leadership skills while managing nursing and frontline staff.